

Japan Nuclear Safety Institute Notification of new organization

At the FY2025 Annual General Assembly held today, the FY2024 Business Report, the FY2025 Business Plan, and the appointment of Directors were approved, and the following new organization was announced at the subsequent Board of Directors Meeting.

Director, William Edward Webster Jr. Chairman

Representative Director,

Director

Auditor

Isao Kato President & CEO

Director Kazuhiro Ishiyama Representative Director & President

Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

(new)

Representative Director President and Chief Executive Officer Hitoshi Kanno Director

Electric Power Development Co., Ltd.

Representative Executive Officer and President Tomoaki Kobayakawa Director

Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc.

President and Director Susumu Saito Director

Hokkaido Electric Power Co., Inc.

President & Chief Executive Officer Kengo Nakagawa The Chugoku Electric Power Co., Inc. Director

Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer Masaru Nishiyama Director

Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.

(Will be appointed President and Chief Executive Officer on

(new) June 26)

President and Director Kingo Hayashi Director

Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.

Executive President and CEO Naohiro Masuda Japan Nuclear Fuel Limited

Representative Director & President Koji Matsuda Director

Hokuriku Electric Power Company

Director and President Yoshihiro Miyamoto Director

Shikoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

President Mamoru Muramatsu Director

The Japan Atomic Power Company

Director, Representative Executive Officer, President Nozomu Mori Director

The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.

Vice President and Executive Officer, Yasunori Inada

CEO of Nuclear Energy Business Unit

Hitachi, Ltd.

President & Representative Director Auditor Hajime Yamazaki Global Nuclear Fuel-Japan Co., Ltd.

New Organization of Executive Officers (to be effective from June 19, 2025)

<Directors>

Chairman	William Edward Webster Jr.
President & CEO	Isao Kato

<Managing Executive Officers (Senior Vice President)>

Awariaging Executive Officers (Serior vice Freshaent)	
GM, Planning Dept. (Until June 30, 2025)	Yoichi Hiraoka
In charge of Planning Dept., General Affairs Dept.,	
and Training & Accreditation Dept.	
0	
In charge of Organizational Effectiveness and Safety	Tatsuya Taminami
Culture Dept., Performance Monitoring and	Executive Officer and Vice President, Fukushima
Continuous Improvement Dept., Peer Review	Daiichi D&D Engineering Company and
Planning Dept., and Technical Support Dept.,	Site Director, Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power
S special sections appeared appear	Station and Fukushima Headquarters,
	Tokyo Electric Company Holdings

<Executive Officers>

GM, General Affairs Dept.	Satoshi Matsui
GM, Training & Accreditation Dept.	Yuichiro Hiraoka
GM, Organizational Effectiveness and Safety Culture Dept.	Kazutoshi Eto [GM, Nuclear Power Audit Office and Operational Reforms, Technical Solution Headquarters, Digital Transformation Promotion Division, Kyushu Electric Power Co.]
GM, Performance Monitoring and Continuous Improvement Dept.	Shinichi Abe [Deputy GM, Performance Monitoring & Continuous Improvement Dept.]
GM, Peer Review Planning Dept.	Tetsuya Watanabe
GM, Technical Support Dept.	Norio Atsumi

Contact Point:

Masao Takizawa or Takeshi Takamori, Strategy and Communication Gr. Planning Department Phone at 03-5418-9312