

## Japan Nuclear Safety Institute Notification of new organization

At the FY2024 Annual General Assembly held today, the FY2023 Business Report, the FY2024 Business Plan, and the appointment of Directors and Auditors were approved, and the following new organization was announced at the subsequent Board of Directors Meeting.

Director, William Edward Webster Jr. Chairman

Representative Director,

Director

Isao Kato (New) Senior Fellow, Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc. President & CEO

President and Chief Executive Officer Kazuhiro Ikebe Director

Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.

Representative Director President and Chief Executive Officer Hitoshi Kanno Director

Electric Power Development Co., Ltd.

Tomoaki Kobayakawa Representative Executive Officer and President Director

Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc.

President and Director Susumu Saito Director

Kengo Nakagawa

Hokkaido Electric Power Co., Inc.

President & Chief Executive Officer The Chugoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

President and Director Kingo Hayashi Director

Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.

Representative Director & President Kojiro Higuchi Director

Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

**Executive President and CEO** Director Naohiro Masuda Japan Nuclear Fuel Limited

Representative Director & President Koji Matsuda Director

Hokuriku Electric Power Company

**Director and Senior Corporate Officer** Yoshihiro Miyamoto Director

Shikoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

(Will be appointed Director and President on June 26) (New)

President Mamoru Muramatsu Director

The Japan Atomic Power Company

Director, Representative Executive Officer, President Nozomu Mori Director

The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.

Vice President and Executive Officer, Yasunori Inada Auditor

CEO of Nuclear Energy Business Unit

Hitachi, Ltd.

President & Representative Director Hajime Yamazaki Auditor

Global Nuclear Fuel-Japan Co., Ltd.

New organization of executive officers of JANSI will be as follows.

# New Organization of Executive Officers (to be effective from June 13, 2024)

#### <Directors>

Chairman	William Edward Webster Jr.
President & CEO	Isao Kato

# <Managing Executive Officers (Senior Vice President)>

GM, Planning Dept.	Yoichi Hiraoka
In charge of Planning Dept., General Affairs	
Dept., and Training & Accreditation Dept.	
In charge of Organizational Effectiveness and	Masayuki Ono
Safety Culture Dept., Performance Monitoring	
and Continuous Improvement Dept., Peer Review	
Planning Dept., and Technical Support Dept.,	

### <Executive Officers>

GM, General Affairs Dept.	Satoshi Matsui
GM, Training & Accreditation Dept.	Yuichiro Hiraoka
GM, Organizational Effectiveness and Safety	Yoichi Hashimoto
Culture Dept.	
GM, Performance Monitoring and Continuous	Takahiro Araya
Improvement Dept.	
GM, Peer Review Planning Dept.	Tetsuya Watanabe
GM, Technical Support Dept.	Norio Atsumi

### Contact Point:

Masao Takizawa or Takeshi Takamori, Strategy and Communication Gr. Planning Department Phone at 03-5418-9312