

## Japan Nuclear Safety Institute Notification of new organization

At the FY2023 Annual General Assembly held today, the FY2022 Business Report, the FY2023 Business Plan, and the appointment of Directors and Auditors were approved, and the following new organization was announced at the subsequent Board of Directors Meeting.

Director, William Edward Webster Jr. Chairman

Representative Director,

President & CEO

Hiromi Yamazaki

President and CEO Kazuhiro Ikebe Director

Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.

Representative Director and Executive Vice President Hitoshi Kanno (New) Director

Electric Power Development Co., Ltd.

(Will be appointed Representative Director President and

Chief Executive Officer on June 28)

Representative Executive Officer and President Tomoaki Kobayakawa Director

Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc.

**Director and Executive Officer** Susumu Saito (New) Director

Hokkaido Electric Power Co., Inc.

(Will be appointed President and Director on June 28)

**Director and President** Keisuke Nagai Director

Shikoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

Managing Executive Officer Director Kengo Nakagawa

The Chugoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

(Will be appointed President & Chief Executive Officer on

(New) June 28)

President and Director Kingo Hayashi Director

Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.

Representative Director & President Kojiro Higuchi Director

Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

**Executive President and CEO** Naohiro Masuda Japan Nuclear Fuel Limited Director

Representative Director & President Koji Matsuda Director

Hokuriku Electric Power Company

Mamoru Muramatsu Director

The Japan Atomic Power Company

Nozomu Mori Director, Representative Executive Officer, President Director

The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.

Auditor	Yasunori Inada	Vice President and Executive Officer, CEO of Nuclear Energy Business Unit	
	(New)	Hitachi, Ltd.	
Auditor	Hajime Yamazaki	President & Representative Director Global Nuclear Fuel-Japan Co., Ltd.	
New organization of ex	xecutive officers of JANSI wil	I be as follows.	
New Or	ganization of Executive Off	ficers (to be effective from June 15, 2023)	
<directors></directors>			
Chairman		William Edward Webster Jr.	
		Hiromi Yamazaki	
President & CEO			
<managing executive<="" td=""><td>Officers (Senior Vice Preside</td><td>ent)&gt;</td></managing>	Officers (Senior Vice Preside	ent)>	
GM, Planning Dept.		Yoichi Hiraoka	
In charge of Planning Dept., General Affairs			
Dept., and Training &	Accreditation Dept.		
In charge of Organizational Effectiveness and		Masayuki Ono	
Safety Culture Dept., Performance Monitoring			
and Continuous Improvement Dept., Peer Review			
Planning Dept., and 1	echnical Support Dept.,		
<executive officers=""></executive>			
GM, General Affairs Dept.		Satoshi Matsui	
GM, Training & Accreditation Dept.		Yuichiro Hiraoka	

GM, Organizational Effectiveness and Safety	Yoichi Hashimoto
Culture Dept.	
GM, Performance Monitoring and Continuous	Takahiro Araya
Improvement Dept.	
GM, Peer Review Planning Dept.	Tetsuya Watanabe
GM, Technical Support Dept.	Norio Atsumi

## Contact Point:

Masao Takizawa or Takeshi Takamori, Strategy and Communication Gr. Planning Department Phone at 03-5418-9312