

Notice of New Organization of Japan Nuclear Safety Institute

Japan Nuclear Safety Institute will announce, JANSI Activity Report of FY 2019, JANSI Activity Plan of FY 2020, and assignments of JANSI President & CEO and Auditors were approved at FY 2020 Annual General Meeting held today and new organization was authorized at JANSI Board Meeting.

JANSI Organization

Director W

William Edward Webster Jr.

Chairman

Representative

Hiromi Yamazaki

Director

President & CEO

Director Kazuhiro Ikebe President and CEO

Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.

Director Yutaka Kanai Executive President and Representative Director

Hokuriku Electric Power Company

Director Tomoaki Kobayakawa Representative Executive Officer and President

Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc.

Director Mareshige Shimizu President & Chief Executive Officer

The Chugoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

Director Keisuke Nagai Director and President

Shikoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

Director Kingo Hayashi President and Director

(New) Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.

Director Kojiro Higuchi Representative Director & President

(New) Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

Director	Yutaka Fujii	President and Director Hokkaido Electric Power Co., Inc.
Director	Mamoru Muramatsu	President
		The Japan Atomic Power Company
Director	Takashi Morimoto	President and Director
	(New)	The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.
Auditor	Naohiro Masuda	Executive President and CEO
		Japan Nuclear Fuel Limited
Auditor	Toshifumi Watanabe	President and Representative Director
		Electric Power Development Co., Ltd.

New organization of executive officers of JANSI will be as follows.

New Organization of Executive Officers (to be effective from June 18, 2020)

<Directors>

Chairman	William Edward Webster Jr.
President & CEO	Hiromi Yamazaki

<Managing Executive Officers>

Vice President of Planning & Administration	Yoichi Hiraoka
and General Manager of Planning Department	
Vice President of Safety System	Masuhiro Nakano
Vice President of Evaluation & Assistance	Takeyoshi Yaegashi

<Executive Officers>

General Manager of Activities Evaluation	Yoshihito Kitajima
Office	,
General Manager of General Affairs	Tatsuro Matsumoto
Department, Planning & Administration	
General Manager of Safety Improvement	Satoshi Kurata
Department, Safety System	
General Manager of Education & Accreditation	Yuichiro Hiraoka
Department, Safety System	
General Manager of Plant Operation Analysis	Takahiro Araya (Former : Executive Officer of
Department, Safety System	Nuclear Power Administration Division,
	Hokkaido Electric Power Co., Inc.)
General Manager of Plant Evaluation	Masayuki Ono
Department, Evaluation & Assistance	
General Manager of Assistance Coordination	Ichiro Inomata
Department, Evaluation & Assistance	
General Manager of Technical Support	Hiroyuki Ito
Department, Evaluation & Assistance	

Contact Point:

Hirota Oyama or Takeshi Takamori, General Affairs Department, Planning and Administration Phone at 03-5418-9312