

Notice of New Organization of Japan Nuclear Safety Institute

Japan Nuclear Safety Institute is honored to notice that JANSI activity report of FY 2017, JANSI activity plan of FY 2018, and assignments of JANSI directors were approved at the JANSI member general meeting of FY 2018 held today, and the new organization was authorized at JANSI board meeting which was held following the general meeting.

JANSI Organization

Director Chairman	William Edward Webster Jr. (New)	(Previous position: Executive Advisor of JANSI) (Former INPO Executive Vice President)
Representative Director President and CEO	Hiromi Yamazaki	(Previous position: Executive Vice President and Vice President of Planning and Administration)
Director	Kazuhiro Ikebe (New)	(to be assigned as Director on June 27, 2018) Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.
Director	Shigeki Iwane (New)	President and Director The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.
Director	Satoru Katsuno (New)	President & Director Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.
Director	Yutaka Kanai (New)	Executive President and Representative Director Hokuriku Electric Power Company
	Tomoaki Kobayakawa (New)	President Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc.
Director	Hayato Saeki (New)	President and Director Shikoku Electric Power Co., Inc.

Director	Mareshige Shimizu	President & Chief Executive Officer
	(New)	The Chugoku Electric Power Co., Inc.
Director	Hiroya Harada	Representative Director & President
	(New)	Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc.
Director	Akihiko Mayumi	President and Director
	(New)	Hokkaido Electric Power Co., Inc.
Director	Mamoru Muramatsu	President
	(New)	The Japan Atomic Power Company
Auditor	Kenji Kudo	Executive President and CEO, Member of the Board
	(New)	Japan Nuclear Fuel Limited
Auditor	Toshifumi Watanabe	President and Representative Director
	(New)	Electric Power Development Co., Ltd.

Shojiro Matsuura, former President and CEO, resigned and assumed the office of Advisor.

New organization of executive officers of JANSI will be as follows.

New Organization of Executive Officers (to be effective from June 14, 2018)

<Directors>

Chairman	William Edward Webster Jr. (Previous position: Executive Advisor of JANSI)
President and CEO	Hiromi Yamazaki (Executive Vice President of JANSI and Vice President of Planning and Administration)

<Managing Executive Officers>

Vice President of Planning & Administration and General Manager of Planning Department	Yoichi Hiraoka (Director and General Manager of Planning Department)
Vice President of Safety System	Masuhiro Nakano (Director and Vice President of Safety System)
Vice President of Evaluation & Assistance	Takeyoshi Yaegashi (Director and Vice President of Evaluation & Assistance)

<Executive Officers>

General Manager of Activities Evaluation Office	Yoshihito Kitajima (General Manager of Nuclear Safty Promotion Depertment, Japan Atomic Power Company) (to be assigned on June 29, 2018)
General Manager of International Department,	Akihide Kugo
Planning & Administration	G
General Manager of General Affairs	Tatsuro Matsumoto (Alternate General Manager of General Affairs Department)
Department, Planning & Administration	
General Manager of Safety Improvement	Satoshi Kurata
Department, Safety System	
General Manager of Education & Accreditation	Atsushi Nakagawa
Department, Safety System	
General Manager of Plant Operation Analysis	Kazuaki Honda
Department, Safety System	
General Manager of Plant Evaluation	Masayuki Ono (Nuclear Safety Oversight Office,
Department, Evaluation & Assistance	Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings,Inc.) (to be assigned on July 1, 2018)
General Manager of Assistance Coordination	Ichiro Inomata
Department, Evaluation & Assistance	
General Manager of Technical Support	Hiroyuki Ito
Department, Evaluation & Assistance	

Contact Point:

Hirota Oyama or Takeshi Takamori, General Affairs Department, Planning and Administration Phone at 03-5418-9312