Notice of New Organization of Japan Nuclear Safety Institute

Japan Nuclear Safety Institute is honored to notice that JANSI activity report of FY 2016, JANSI activity plan of FY 2017, and assignments of JANSI directors were approved at the JANSI member general meeting of FY 2017 which was held on June 14, 2017, and the planned activities will be successively conducted under the new organization as below.

JANSI Organization

Representative Director	Shojiro Matsuura	President & CEO, JANSI
Director	Hiromi Yamazaki	Executive Vice President Planning and Administration, JANSI
Director	Masuhiro Nakano	Vice President Safety System, JANSI
Director	Takeyoshi Yaegashi	Vice President Evaluation and Assistance, JANSI
Director	Yoichi Hiraoka	General Manager Planning and Administration, JANSI
Director (Part-Time)	Shinichi Inoue	Vice-President Japan Aircraft Pilot Association
Director (Part-Time)	Ei Kadokami (New)	Executive Vice President, Senior General Manager Nuclear Energy Systems Division Power Systems Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, LTD
Director (Part-Time)	Naofumi Sato	Executive Vice President Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.
Director (Part-Time)	Hidetoshi Takehara (New)	COO Nuclear Energy Business Unit Hitachi, LTD
Director (Part-Time)	Hideki Toyomatsu	Director & Executive Vice-President The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.

Director (Part-Time)	Naomi Hirose (New)	President & CEO Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc.
Director (Part-Time)	Taisuke Misawa (New)	Senior Managing Executive Officer Chubu Electric Power CO, Inc.
Director (Part-Time)	Hayaichi Yokoyama	Senior Adviser Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry (CRIEPI)
Auditor	Mamoru Hatazawa (New)	Executive Officer, Corporate Vice President Chief Nuclear Officer Nuclear Energy Systems & Solutions Division Toshiba Corporation
Auditor	Nobuyuki Murai (New)	Board Member, Senior Managing Director Executive Officer Sales and Marketing Operations Nuclear Fuel Industries, Ltd.